Skip to content

Board of Directors

The twenty-one-member Board of Directors is the policy-making body of the Laurens County Chamber of Commerce. Its members represent the business and professional leadership of the community. Thanks to our board members who have committed to serving in 2023-2024.

Executive Committee

Board Chair - Dr. Bud Marchant · Laurens County Trails Association, Executive Director

Past Chair - Dr. Brenda Schrantz · Laurens County School District 56, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction 

Chair-Elect - Sharon O’Bryant · Piedmont Rural Telephone Company, Human Resources/Public Relations

Treasurer - Jason Tavenner · Laurens County Disabilities and Special Needs Board, Executive Director

Member at Large - Josh Black · Piedmont Technical College, VP, Student Affairs & Communications

Board of Directors

Dr. Amber Laney · Laurens County Hospital – Prisma Health, Chief Physician Executive & Emergency Medicine Physician

Blake Davis · Laurens Commission of Public Works, Administrative Director

Byron Smith · South Carolina Vocational Rehabilitation, Business Development Specialist

Chad Armstrong ·  Laurens Electric Cooperative Inc., Director, Human Resources & Protec Services

Eric Delgado · City of Laurens, City Manager  

Jeff Field · Laurens County Water & Sewer Commission, Executive Director

Jerre Threatt · Presbyterian College, Corporate & Foundation Relations Officer

Jimmy Capps · CNNGA, General Manager

Jonathan Coleman · Laurens County Development Corporation, President/CEO

Kristy Gambrell · Self Medical Center, Director Primary Care Service Line

Marilyn Easter · Eastglen Farm, Owner

Matthew Firmin · Firmin Ford, General Manager

Michael Seymour ·  Print-A-Matic, Owner

Thomas Higgs · Laurens County, County Administrator

Tom Brooks · City of Clinton, City Manager  

Scroll To Top